Connect with us

Adelaide News

SA makes announcement about NSW border rule change



South Australia will lift COVID-19 restrictions for travellers from regional NSW but will continue to block visitors from Sydney and surrounds.

The new arrangements will apply from Thursday, though people arriving from regional areas will be required to have three coronavirus tests.

The hard border arrangements with Greater Sydney, the Central Coast, the Blue Mountains and the Wollongong regions will remain.

People from those areas are not allowed to enter SA unless they have an exemption or are an essential worker.

Premier Steven Marshall says SA will also keep its border measures in place for Greater Brisbane, with travellers from there required to quarantine for 14 days.

South Australia Premier Steven Marshall Credit: AAP

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading

You might also like ...

A Multi-Sensory Impressionist Exhibition Featuring Works by Monet and Renoir Is Coming to Sydney – Concrete Playground
Video shows heart-stopping moment light plane lands with missing wheel